Image
You must forgive me please, May was quite a busy month, but I am excited about this new month of June. I can’t believe it’s already  half of the year!! May God continue to keep us in Jesus’ name.   I had such a great time studying the book of 2 kings last month but I feel like I’ll leave that for another time.   I must confess that it is joy and struggle living  for God .  Does anyone else agree or am I completely alone in saying this??  Oh come on! I am sure I am not alone here….
 
Let me show you a lil something from 1 Kings 18:21 “And Elijah  came to all the people, and said, “How long will you falter between two opinions? If the Lord is God, follow Him; but if Baal, follow him.” But thepeople answered him not a word.   That’s something isn’t it? Living for God means totally saying no to the other team. That means we can’t be believers and continue to live in compromise over so many issues clearly spelled out in the Word.
As easy as it may sound, picking a team isn’t quite easy. Well  I am sure that goes without saying. I can without a doubt say that it really involves dying completely to flesh and denying oneself of anything that is a point for the other team. Thank God for His grace! Though we falter, as long as we clearly state our team and stick to it, He shall surely help us. At the risk of sounding like a sports person here, lol! I personally think that every person will like to belong to the winning team! who wouldnt?
The fact that it says the people never answered a word in 1 Kings 18 :21 just goes to confirm that most times some people are undecided and never want to pick a team and love to stay in between. WHile we still have time, I pray that God will help us pick the winning team!
 
Why am I starting to feel like this sounded like a preaching? I really would love to hear your contributions and let me know that I am not alone feeling the pressures of staying on the winning team!  As always please follow my blog so we can keep sharing various ways to stand out in this christian race.
Thankyou for stopping by..♥
 
About mambei

i love Jesus!

5 responses »

  1. mamiwaks says:

    love this…the graphics are beautiful….

  2. mambei says:

    thank God sis. haha! i loved the graphics too. good for a lil change right?

  3. […] Pick a Team!! (mambei.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Astrid says:

    I learned .Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply and don't forget to follow!

